Top Rated Product

Customer Reviews BETA

ULN2803A

Darlington Transistor Array
Overall Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Sort reviews by: Reviews for ULN2803A
Review 1 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By thevty
Location: Netherlands
ULN2803A
Posted on:October 12, 2014
" super simple to use, saves a lot of place on my relay board together with i2c 8 bit i/o Expander "
Review 2 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By WSTEST
Experience: > 10 yrs
Design Phase: Product Selection
Location: California
Relay Driver Test
Posted on:May 27, 2014
Pros: performance, integration
Cons: price
" The device performed well during our test. Paralleling of the outputs made the trick. "
Review 3 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By IndianTinker
Great Chip at Great Price
Posted on:January 3, 2013
" I used this in my RGB Controller and it works just great! "
Review 4 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By alebit
Experience: > 30 yrs
Design Phase: Design
Location: Pisa - Italy
two unipolar stepper motors drive
Posted on:November 2, 2012
Pros: chep, eight outputs, internal diodes
Cons: no dmos transistors
" With his eight outputs is probably the simpler and cheapest way to control two small unipolar stepper motors with an Arduino board. "
Review 5 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By Anonymous
Experience: > 1 yr
Design Phase: Design
Location: Porto, Portugal
Easy sink driver
Posted on:May 27, 2011
Pros: easy and standard
Cons: no self protection
" We use ULN 2803 to driver LED's and for 8 digital Outputs. This is a cheap and easy solution to interface with asource TTL.
There is only one problem: ULN2803 don's have self protection aganist over current.
"
Review 6 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By cthompson
Experience: > 10 yrs
Design Phase: Prototype
Location: Utah
Great Darlington Array
Posted on:March 28, 2011
" Great darlington transistor array for use with high current applications. "
Review 7 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By valery777
reliability, performance
Posted on:March 25, 2011
" "I used ULN2803A to operate loading in my project. It well works. I am happy with the device" "
Review 8 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By clixandru
Experience: > 10 yrs
Design Phase: Research
Location: Redmond, WA
Excellent circuit to drive microcontroller output
Posted on:March 25, 2011
" I am using it with an MSP430 Launchpad and I am very happy with it, very useful in lots of digital interface projects. "
Review 9 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By SteveG
Experience: > 5 yrs
Design Phase: Design
Location: Tualatin, OR
Perfect Device for Stepper Motor controlers
Posted on:March 7, 2011
Pros: reliability, small footprint, performance, price
Cons: none found
" This device is perfect for driving SSR's in a Metering / Power Switching and Control system we are currently developing.
Works great with SSR's, Solenoids, and Stepper Motors very well having the 8 outputs., Small Footprint, Performance, Price "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By Alberto
Experience: > 10 yrs
Design Phase: Production
Location: Brazil
Low cost, easy to use
Posted on:September 8, 2010
Pros: low cost, reliable, easy to use
Cons: low voltage
" We use this device to drive stepper motor "directly" from microcontroller. We´ve already assembled more than 4 hundred of thousands of PCb and never had problems. "
Review 11 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By AjayR
Experience: > 1 yr
Design Phase: Research
Location: Ahmedabad India
satisfactory performance of ULN2803A
Posted on:June 23, 2010
" I used ULN2803A to drive SSR in my project. it is working fine. It is having open collector output. wit h use of ULN2803A I am able to get 6 outputs in my design. "
Review 12 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By Muhammad
Experience: > 5 yrs
Design Phase: Prototype
Location: Missouri
The Perfect Chip
Posted on:June 22, 2010
Pros: great performance, very reliable, powerful, compact, practical
" The ULN2803A Darling transistor Array chip is the best chip I've seen yet. It is perfect for driving unipolar Stepper motors, and switching solenoids. "
Review 13 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By ranpak1
Experience: > 20 yrs
Design Phase: Prototype
Location: Planet Earth
ULN2803 - Great part.....
Posted on:April 9, 2010
" Great part, I've used them for years in a variety of projects. No problems.... "
Review 14 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By dediwalage
Experience: < 1 yr
Design Phase: Research
Location: USJP
ULN2803
Posted on:February 15, 2010
" I made a research using ULN2803 Tr array according to moving massage display. It was very useful for me when it save large space considering my PCB. "
Review 15 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By FahTan
Good, Performed as stated in the datasheet
Posted on:February 12, 2010
Pros: performance price
" Used it for interfacing to a stepper using microcontroller. The project was successful. "
Review 16 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By drew826
Experience: < 1 yr
Design Phase: Prototype
Cheap, reliable control
Posted on:November 29, 2009
Pros: price, performance
" The ULN2803A is a cheap and easy way to interface a low-current source TTL (eg, microcontroller) with a motor or other device with a current draw greater than the source supplies. I found the chip to be perfect for interfacing my Arduino microcontroller with a 12V unipolar stepper motor. An added benefit of the 2803 is that it provides 8 darlington pairs, allowing a single chip to control two unipolar motors. The chip did not become warm enough during my use to warrant an additional heatsink, but your use may vary. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.