Top Rated Product

Customer Reviews BETA

ULN2803A

Darlington Transistor Array
Overall Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Sort reviews by: Reviews for ULN2803A
Review 1 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By IndianTinker
Great Chip at Great Price
Posted on:January 3, 2013
"I used this in my RGB Controller and it works just great!"
Review 2 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By alebit
Experience: > 30 yrs
Design Phase: Design
Location: Pisa - Italy
two unipolar stepper motors drive
Posted on:November 2, 2012
Pros: chep, eight outputs, internal diodes
Cons: no dmos transistors
"With his eight outputs is probably the simpler and cheapest way to control two small unipolar stepper motors with an Arduino board."
Review 3 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By Anonymous
Experience: > 1 yr
Design Phase: Design
Location: Porto, Portugal
Easy sink driver
Posted on:May 27, 2011
Pros: easy and standard
Cons: no self protection
"We use ULN 2803 to driver LED's and for 8 digital Outputs. This is a cheap and easy solution to interface with asource TTL.
There is only one problem: ULN2803 don's have self protection aganist over current.
"
Review 4 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By cthompson
Experience: > 10 yrs
Design Phase: Prototype
Location: Utah
Great Darlington Array
Posted on:March 28, 2011
"Great darlington transistor array for use with high current applications."
Review 5 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By valery777
reliability, performance
Posted on:March 25, 2011
""I used ULN2803A to operate loading in my project. It well works. I am happy with the device""
Review 6 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By clixandru
Experience: > 10 yrs
Design Phase: Research
Location: Redmond, WA
Excellent circuit to drive microcontroller output
Posted on:March 25, 2011
"I am using it with an MSP430 Launchpad and I am very happy with it, very useful in lots of digital interface projects."
Review 7 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By SteveG
Experience: > 5 yrs
Design Phase: Design
Location: Tualatin, OR
Perfect Device for Stepper Motor controlers
Posted on:March 7, 2011
Pros: reliability, small footprint, performance, price
Cons: none found
"This device is perfect for driving SSR's in a Metering / Power Switching and Control system we are currently developing.
Works great with SSR's, Solenoids, and Stepper Motors very well having the 8 outputs., Small Footprint, Performance, Price"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By Alberto
Experience: > 10 yrs
Design Phase: Production
Location: Brazil
Low cost, easy to use
Posted on:September 8, 2010
Pros: low cost, reliable, easy to use
Cons: low voltage
"We use this device to drive stepper motor "directly" from microcontroller. We´ve already assembled more than 4 hundred of thousands of PCb and never had problems."
Review 9 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By AjayR
Experience: > 1 yr
Design Phase: Research
Location: Ahmedabad India
satisfactory performance of ULN2803A
Posted on:June 23, 2010
"I used ULN2803A to drive SSR in my project. it is working fine. It is having open collector output. wit h use of ULN2803A I am able to get 6 outputs in my design."
Review 10 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By Muhammad
Experience: > 5 yrs
Design Phase: Prototype
Location: Missouri
The Perfect Chip
Posted on:June 22, 2010
Pros: great performance, very reliable, powerful, compact, practical
"The ULN2803A Darling transistor Array chip is the best chip I've seen yet. It is perfect for driving unipolar Stepper motors, and switching solenoids."
Review 11 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By ranpak1
Experience: > 20 yrs
Design Phase: Prototype
Location: Planet Earth
ULN2803 - Great part.....
Posted on:April 9, 2010
"Great part, I've used them for years in a variety of projects. No problems...."
Review 12 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By dediwalage
Experience: < 1 yr
Design Phase: Research
Location: USJP
ULN2803
Posted on:February 15, 2010
"I made a research using ULN2803 Tr array according to moving massage display. It was very useful for me when it save large space considering my PCB."
Review 13 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By FahTan
Good, Performed as stated in the datasheet
Posted on:February 12, 2010
Pros: performance price
"Used it for interfacing to a stepper using microcontroller. The project was successful."
Review 14 for ULN2803A
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By drew826
Experience: < 1 yr
Design Phase: Prototype
Cheap, reliable control
Posted on:November 29, 2009
Pros: price, performance
"The ULN2803A is a cheap and easy way to interface a low-current source TTL (eg, microcontroller) with a motor or other device with a current draw greater than the source supplies. I found the chip to be perfect for interfacing my Arduino microcontroller with a 12V unipolar stepper motor. An added benefit of the 2803 is that it provides 8 darlington pairs, allowing a single chip to control two unipolar motors. The chip did not become warm enough during my use to warrant an additional heatsink, but your use may vary."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.